Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Duffy.

Our family pet cat. He died today in an accident.
We'll miss him. Especially my younger sister who had been taking care of him back in my home country.
He was a wonderful cat with a peaceful and kind personality. I really hope that he is now in the greatest state of peace possible. Like all the loved ones that we've lost, he'll always keep living on within our hearts.



Thursday, January 9, 2014

Was supposed to be sleeping.

But oh well.
and since blogspot is not cooperating, I'm letting you know you can view the actual image size by right clicking on that drawing and selecting "view image"

Monday, November 11, 2013

Need to get stronger.

Trying to go beyond quick line doodles.
I often find myself vacillating between the simple pleasure of sketching things and the more reasonable one of seeing something through 'till the end.
I guess that just shows how much maturity I need to gain.

The road is oh so long...

>V.2

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Thursday, October 10, 2013

Boredom.

Maya batch renders...

Friday, September 27, 2013

Maiko-sanのために.

Happy birthday and congrats! ^^


Thursday, July 11, 2013

Day 1.

A quick early morning warm-up before my first day of animation training (yes, that is almost unrelated...). Personal project yet again!

I'm so exited I can't wait to start!

Sunday, June 16, 2013

Thursday, May 16, 2013

Still working...



WIP - Personal Project from Myriam Fourati on Vimeo.
I'm trying to work on it whenever I get some spare time.

This is a personal project I have been working on for quite some time as far as story and characters are concerned.

You can see some more stuff and explorations from that same world in my portfolio.

Saturday, March 16, 2013

Thursday, February 28, 2013

Morning subway sketches.

Maybe I should post more of these on a regular basis?


Wednesday, February 27, 2013

We grow.

This (forever?) in progress illustration is still slowly changing over the years as I'm growing and learning.
Somehow, I like the idea of an image that changes constantly towards improvement, like a real conscious being...

Or then again, maybe I'm just trying to justify my colossal procrastination, which is less poetic.